Is It Time To Date?!?

I have been out of the dating scene for well over six years now, and I get that it has changed a LOT since I was younger. I am definitely more selective with whom I  give my time to and allow in to my world and that is for a few different reasons. I definitely lost myself in my last “relationship” and it has taken some time to find myself and what I truly want. As I slowly find myself again and become less of a homebody I am learning new things and meeting new people. Normally It takes me a while to meet someone but I am learning that is wasting my time so I am working on that.

I am not big on dating websites, most of the time they are there to find a chick, meet, and let laid and let me tell you I am definitely NOT the chick for you. I am old fashioned that way and will make someone wait as long as I need to make sure it’s not just about sex. Don’t get me wrong, I am definitely a sexual person and they will not be disappointed when it finally happens but then I think, will I be disappointed? What if it’s just not satisfying or I’m just not in to him like that. There are several different situations that could happen. I am beginning to believe I have OCD when it comes to this.

BUT, the time has come that I need to get out there and date so I went on a date this past Saturday. Dude was cool and we had a good time. The thing is I have no patience. Like at all- I get annoyed when dudes say they are looking for one thing but then end up actually wanting something else. I’m not here to toot my own horn, but I am a pretty good catch and by telling me one thing and wanting another you are wasting my time! Now, I agree, I definitely need to work on my patience and learn to not just cut people off but come on! It takes me a while to actually meet up with a dude and go on a date, so all this time of phone conversation and texting and what not, did it not occur to you to maybe mention a few other things.!?! Apparently not lol

Honestly, I have no idea if anyone even reads my blog and that’s cool- I just want some feedback as to where you meet people at? What are some of your experiences dating? What do you look for in a person and what are some things that you absolutely will not put up with? In a weird way, I am all about dating now and meeting people and hearing their take on things and how they envision things. Everyone is so different and that is what intrigues me.

Leave a Reply

